top of page

Want a great way to have fabulous tile on a budget?


From my experience, I have champagne taste on a.....well you know the rest! So, to be able to enjoy that expensive taste, I have had to figure my working budget with my love for expensive goodies. In the world of tile, installation can make your tile budget go through the roof! Then when you add that amazing tile at $30+ per square foot? Well, tile budget just got shot. But don't fret! using some of the expensive tile with more reasonable tile can give you a great look and satisfy that indulgence at the same time. Shown above, we used 12x12 white porcelain tile with 12x12 stone tiles with metal inlay, broken down into 1" strips and laid in the grout line. Adding the tile on the bias also gives the 'average" looking bath/shower a stylish, more expensive look. And since the predominate amount of the tile was the less-expensive porcelain tile, it cut the budget way down to a more palatable price.

bottom of page